Our Team – 2023

PrincipalDamien Harris
Deputy Principal Curriculum & PedagogyBarbara Taylor
Deputy Principal Pastoral & Student SupportDamian Barton
Junior Team (Yr 0-2)
Room 3 (Y1)Raewyn Haycock
Room 7 (NE / Y1)Kim Cassidy
Room 9 (Y1)Karen Reed
Room 10 (Y1)Paulette Brown
Room 1 (Y2)Letitia Davidson
Room 2 (Y2)Janine Valder /
Stacey Smith
(Team Leaders)
Middle Team (Yr 3/4)
The BayBrooke Vlietstra
Room 11Lyn Redmond
Room 12Wendy Brown
(Team Leader)
Room 13Rodd Kingston-Smith
Room 14Emma Cunliffe
Room 15Lisa Meaclem
Senior Team (Yr 5/6)
Room 4Lauren Wyse
Room 5Steve Anderson
Room 6Kylie Perkins
Room 16Jason McKearney
Rm 17Anita Styles
(Team Leader)
Specialist Teacher:Jo Hickman
(Resource Teacher of Literacy)
Classroom Release Teachers
International Student Manager:Liz Vialoux
ORS Specialist Teacher:Hayley Skliton
Support Staff
AdministrationKath Williamson
(Business Manager)
Shanie Rei
(Office Admin.)
LibraryRachel Kelly
CaretakerDave Watson
Taha MaoriSue Angell
Sports Co-ordinatorRachel Kelly
Teacher AidesChristine Murray
Bronwyn McCarthy
Lucy Brooking
Rebecca Candy
Fran Muir
Richard Hills

Contact Us

07 575 3960

Mount Maunganui Primary School
13 Orkney Road
Mount Maunganui

Term Dates


  • 2022

T1: 1st February - 14th April
T2: 2nd May - 8th July
T3: 25th July - 30th September
T4: 17th October - 15th December 


  • 2023
  • T1:   31st January - 6th April
  • T2:  24th April - 30th June
  • T3:  17th July - 22nd September
  • T4:  9th October - 15th December






Follow Us


Ready to become a Mountie?